ERASMUS+ at Kiel University

EU-Flagge ERASMUS+

ERASMUS is the successful EU's flagship education and training programme and has been funding cooperation among higher education institutions across Europe since 1987. It supports students, lecturers and university staff who want to go abroad.

ERASMUS+ is the programme generation  2014-2020 proposed by the European Commission for education, training, youth and sport. It is equipped with a budget of around 14.8 billion euros. About two million students benefit from Erasmus+ by 2020, including more than a quarter million from Germany. ERASMUS+ student mobility promotes study visits and internships abroad. The program line staff mobility promotes teaching assignments and stays abroad for training purposes. Special support is available for participants with disabilities and for students with children.

ERASMUS+ Website of the European Commission

ERASMUS University Charter of Kiel University (ECHE) .pdf

ECTS-Users' Guide.pdf

 

Student Mobility (KA103)

 

Study Outgoings (SMS)

The exchange of students is based on bilateral agreements completed by teachers of different departments of Kiel University with partner institutions abroad. Currently there exist about 460 ERASMUS contracts at departmental level (with 235 partner institutions in Europe). Kiel University students can apply to their local departmental contact for a particular host university.

Application deadline for 2018/19: 15th February (main placement)

Allocation of remaining places: 1st June

ERASMUS+ Online Registration for CAU Outgoings 2018/19

 

ERASMUS+ Information: From Application to Recognition

ERASMUS+ Guide

ERASMUS+ Guide for Students of Kiel University 2017-18.pdf

ERASMUS+ Guide for Students of Kiel University 2018-19.pdf

Info Sessions

Schedule: Information Sessions Erasmus+ 2018/19.pdf

Info Session 2018-19: General Information.ppt

Info Session 2018-19: Registration at Kiel University.ppt

Info Session 2018-19: Course Selection and Application at Host University.ppt

Documents

ERASMUS+ Student Charter.pdf

Transcript of Records.doc (if required)

Certificate of Proficiency in English.pdf

Language Certificate for other Languages.doc

Recognititon

Recognititon Statue of Kiel University.pdf

Information: Recognititon at CAU

Information: Diploma Supplement at CAU

General Info: Europass / Diploma Supplement

 

Study Incomings (SMS)

Information for ERASMUS exchange students who wish to study for one or two semesters at Kiel University.

Internship Outgoings (SMT)

Erasmus+ internship supports study-related placements in enterprises or organizations in other European countries with a minimum duration of two months. The visits are promoted throughout the Programme countries.

 

Staff Mobility (KA103)

 

Staff Mobility for Teaching (STA)

Erasmus+ supports guest lectureships at European partner universities who hold a valid Erasmus Charter for universities (ECHE). Through their stay abroad guest lecturers are encouraged to strengthen the European dimension of their host university, to supplement their courses and to pass on their knowledge to students who do not want or cannot study abroad. Where possible, the development of joint study programmes of the partner universities as well as the exchange of teaching content and methods should play a role. Even employees from foreign companies and organizations can be invited for teaching purposes at German universities.

ERASMUS+ Leaflet: Teaching Mobility.pdf

ERASMUS+ Coordinator Meeting 2018.ppt

 

Staff Mobility for Training (STT)

Erasmus+ promotes education and training of university staff in Programme countries to strengthen internationalization. For further education and training purposes university staff of a German university with ECHE can be supported for a stay abroad. The receiving institution may be another university with ECHE or another institution based in a Programme country that operates in the labor market or in the fields of education, training or youth. Under this programme line university staff from all areas can be promoted.

ERASMUS+ Leaflet: Training Mobility.pdf

ERASMUS Info: Staff Mobility Training.ppt

Staff Week Search

 

Mobility with ERASMUS+ Partner Countries (KA107)

 

Mobility with partner countries (KA107) offers German universities the opportunity of academic exchange and cooperation with all countries of the world - the partner countries.

Ongoing project of Kiel University with the partner country Malaysia (2016-2018): Center for Marine and Coastal Studies (CEMACS), Universiti Sains, Penang, Malaysia and Institute for Ecosystem Research of the CAU (Project leader: Prof. I. Unkel).

Two further project applications were submitted in February 2018 for the partner countries Tunisia and Israel; a follow-up application has been submitted for Malaysia.

 

Strategic Partnerships (KA203)

 

Cooperation and partnership projects in Erasmus+ focus on innovation, cooperation and the exchange of good practice. The Erasmus+ Strategic Partnership programme offers German universities the opportunity to advance their internationalisation projects cross-educational and cross-sectural. Kiel University has been successful in the application of two projects:

Ancient Cities.Creating a Digital Environment on Cultural Heritage (2017-2020): University of Arhus (Denmark), University of Bergen (Norway), University of Paris Pantheon Sorbonne (France), University of Birmingham (United Kingdom), Open University, Heerlen (Netherlands), Kiel University, Classical Archeology (Prof. Stefan Feuser, Project Leader).

Ancient Cities on facebook

Urban Dynamics (2015-2018): University of Santiago di Compostela (Spain), University of Paris 8 (France), University of El Salvador, USAL (Argentina), Federal University of Penambuco, UFPD (Brazil), Kiel University, Institute of Roman Studies (Prof. J. Gomez-Montero / Project Leader), Department of Geography (Prof. R. Wehrhahn).

 

Disclaimer: This project has been funded with support from the European Commission. The responsibility for the content of this publication reflects the views only of the author; the Commission is not liable for any use of the information contained therein.
Further information and advice on the ERASMUS + mobility can be obtained from the German Academic Exchange Service / National Agency for EU University Cooperation / Kennedyallee 50 / 53115 Bonn / Tel.: +49 (0) 228 / 882-8877 / Fax: +49 (0) 228 / 882-555 / E-Mail: erasmus@daad.de / Homepage: www.eu.daad.de

ERASMUS+ an der CAU

EU-Flagge ERASMUS+
 

Das Hochschulprogramm ERASMUS ist eine der großen Erfolgsgeschichten der Europäischen Union und fördert seit 1987 grenzüberschreitende Mobilität von Studierenden, Hochschuldozenten und Hochschulpersonal in Europa.

ERASMUS+ heißt das EU-Rahmenprogramm 2014-2020 für allgemeine und berufliche Bildung, Jugend und Sport und ist mit einem Budget in Höhe von rund 14,8 Mrd. Euro ausgestattet. In Leitaktion 1 (Mobilität von Einzelpersonen) sollen bis zum Jahr 2020 rund zwei Millionen Studierende von Erasmus+ profitieren, darunter über eine Viertelmillion aus Deutschland. Im Rahmen der Studierendenmobilität fördert ERASMUS+ Studienaufenthalte und Praktika im Ausland. Die Programmlinie Personalmobilität fördert Lehraufträge und Auslandsaufenthalte zu Weiterbildungszwecken. Eine Sonderförderung steht für Teilnehmer_innen mit Behinderung sowie für Studierende mit Kind zur Verfügung. Leitaktion 2 fördert die Internationalisierung von europäischen Hochschulen im Rahmen von strategischen Partnerschaften und Wissensallianzen sowie die Netzwerkbildung und gemeinsame Projekte zum Kapazitätsaufbau in europäischen Nachbarschaftsregionen und weltweit internationalen Partnerschaften.

ERASMUS+ Webseite der Europäischen Kommission

ERASMUS Universitätscharta der CAU (ECHE).pdf

ERASMUS Erklärung zur Hochschulpolitik der CAU (EPS).pdf

Anerkennungssatzung der CAU.pdf

ECTS-Leitfaden.pdf

 

Studierendenmobilität (KA103)

 

Studium Outgoings (SMS)

Die Mobilität mit Programmländern bietet deutschen Hochschulen die Möglichkeit, Studierende, Lehr- und Hochschulpersonal für Studien- und Praktikumsaufenthalte in einem der 33 teilnehmenden Programmländer zu fördern. Der Austausch von Studierenden beruht auf bilateralen Verträgen, die Hochschullehrer der einzelnen Fachbereiche der CAU mit Partnerinstitutionen im Ausland abschließen. Zurzeit liegen an der CAU über 460 bilaterale ERASMUS-Verträge auf Fachbereichsebene vor (235 Hochschulpartnerschaften). Studierende der CAU können sich in den Fachbereichen für bestimmte Gasthochschulen bewerben. 

Bewerbungstermin für 2018/19: 15. Februar

Nachbewerbungstermin für übrige Plätze: 1. Juni

ERASMUS+ Online-Registrierung für CAU Outgoings 2018/19

 

ERASMUS+ Infos von der Anmeldung bis zur Anerkennung

Leitfaden

ERASMUS+ Leitfaden für Studierende der CAU 2017-18.pdf

ERASMUS+ Leitfaden für Studierende der CAU 2018-19.pdf

Infoveranstaltungen

Terminübersicht: Infoveranstaltungen zu ERASMUS+ 2018/19.pdf

Infoveranstaltung 2018-19: Allgemeine Info.ppt

Infoveranstaltung 2018-19: Bewerbung an der CAU.ppt

Infoveranstaltung 2018-19: Kurswahl u. Bewerbung an der Gasthochschule.ppt

Dokumente

ERASMUS+ Studierendencharta

Leistungsübersicht -Transcript.doc (nur wenn erforderlich)

Englisch-Sprachtest.pdf

Sprachzeugnis für andere Sprachen.doc

Anerkennung

Anerkennungssatzung der CAU.pdf

Informationen zur Anerkennung an der CAU

Informationen zum Diploma Supplement (CAU)

Allgemeine Info: Europass / Diploma Supplement

 

Studium Incomings (SMS)

Informationen für ERASMUS-Austauschstudierende, die ein oder zwei Semester an der Universität Kiel studieren möchten.

Praktikum Outgoings (SMT)

Unterstützt werden studienbezogene Praktika in Unternehmen oder Organisationen in allen europäischen Programmländern mit einer Mindestdauer von zwei Monaten

 

Personalmobilität (KA103)

 

Personalmobilität zu Unterrichtszwecken (STA)

ERASMUS+ fördert Gastdozenturen an europäischen Partnerhochschulen, die eine gültige Erasmus Charta für Hochschulen (ECHE) besitzen. Gastdozenten sollen durch ihren Aufenthalt die europäische Dimension der Gasthochschule stärken, deren Lehrangebot ergänzen und ihr Fachwissen Studierenden vermitteln, die nicht im Ausland studieren wollen oder können. Nach Möglichkeit sollte dabei die Entwicklung gemeinsamer Studienprogramme der Partnerhochschulen ebenso wie der Austausch von Lehrinhalten und -methoden eine Rolle spielen. Auch Personal aus ausländischen Unternehmen und Organisationen kann zu Lehrzwecken an deutsche Hochschulen eingeladen werden.

ERASMUS+ ermöglicht Fort- und Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen von Hochschulpersonal in Programmländern zum Ausbau der Internationalisierung. Zu Fort- und Weiterbildungszwecken darf Hochschulpersonal einer deutschen Hochschule mit ECHE an eine aufnehmende Hochschule mit ECHE oder eine sonstige in einem anderen Programmland ansässige Einrichtung, die auf dem Arbeitsmarkt oder in den Bereichen allgemeiner und beruflicher Bildung oder Jugend tätig ist, gefördert werden. Im Rahmen dieser Programmlinie kann Hochschulpersonal aus allen Bereichen gefördert werden.

Merkblatt ERASMUS+ Mobilität Hochschulpersonal.pdf

Infoveranstaltung zur Personalmobilität.ppt

Staff Week Search

Staff Week Angebote von ERASMUS+ Partnerhochschulen der CAU

Universität-Land Zeitraum Zielgruppe/Thema/Kontakt

Staff Week

University of Thessaloniki

 

Griechenland

15. - 19. Oktober

 

Bewerbungstermin:  

10. September

The main purpose of this event is to widen and strengthen the cooperation with our partner institutions, to share our different experiences, to facilitate networking and establishment of new partnerships.

Info: Staff Week

 

Staff Week

Universita degli Studi di Perugia

 

Italien

15. - 19. Oktober

 

Bewerbungstermin:  

24. September

Within the Staff Week, Prof. Gregoris A. Makrides from EAEC, the European Association of Erasmus Coordinators, will hold a 3-day course on "Preparation of Proposals and Management of European Education Projects under ERASMUS+".

Info: Staff Week

 

 

 

Mobilität mit ERASMUS+ Partnerländern (KA107)

 

Die Mobilität mit Partnerländern (KA107) bietet deutschen Hochschulen die Möglichkeit des akademischen Austausches und der Zusammenarbeit mit allen Ländern der Welt - den Partnerländern.

Laufendes Projekt mit dem Partnerland Malaysia (2016-2018): Centre for Marine and Coastal Studies (CEMACS), Universiti Sains, Penang, Malaysia und Institut für Ökosystemforschung der CAU (Projektleiter: Prof. I. Unkel).

Zwei weitere Projektanträge wurden im Februar 2018 für die Partnerländer Tunesien und Israel eingereicht; für Malaysia wurde ein Folgeantrag gestellt.

 

Strategische Partnerschaften (KA203)

 

Für Kooperations- und Partnerschaftsprojekte in Erasmus+ stehen Innovationskooperation und Austausch guter Praxis im Vordergrund. Die Programmlinie Erasmus+ Strategische Partnerschaften bieten deutschen Hochschulen die Möglichkeit, bildungs- und sektorenübergreifend ihre Internationalisierungsvorhaben voranzutreiben. Die Universität Kiel ist bei der Antragstellung mit zwei Projektanträgen erfolgreich gewesen:

Ancient Cities.Creating a Digital Environment on Cultural Heritage (2017-2020): Universität Arhus (Dänemark), Universität Bergen (Norwegen), Universität Paris Pantheon Sorbonne (Frankreich), Universität Birmingham (Großbritannien), Open University, Heerlen (Niederlande), Universität Kiel, Klassische Archäologie (Prof. Stefan Feuser, Projektleiter).

Ancient Cities auf facebook

Urban Dynamics (2015-2018): Universität Santiago di Compostela (Spanien), Universität Paris 8 (Frankreich), Universität El Salvador, USAL (Argentinien), Föderale Universität Penambuco, UFPD (Brasilien), Universität Kiel, Romanisches Seminar (Prof. J. Gomez-Montero / Projektleiter), Geographisches Institut (Prof. R. Wehrhahn).

 

Haftungsklausel: Dieses Projekt wurde mit Unterstützung der Europäischen Kommission finanziert. Die Verantwortung für den Inhalt dieser Veröffentlichung trägt allein der Verfasser; die Kommission haftet nicht für die weitere Verwendung der darin enthaltenen Angaben.
Weitergehende Information und Beratung zu den ERASMUS+ Mobilitätsmaßnahmen erhalten Sie beim Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst / Nationale Agentur für EU-Hochschulzusammenarbeit / Kennedyallee 50 / 53115 Bonn / Tel.: +49(0)228/882-8877 / Fax: +49(0)228/882-555 / E-Mail: erasmus@daad.de / Homepage: www.eu.daad.de